Such a cute restaurant!!!
Awesome vibes
Lychee Soju ❤
Beef Kimchi Fried Rice
Spicy Chicken Wings
Date: Thursday, April 9, 2015
Country: Korea (I guess North and South)
Restaurant: Toyose
Location: Noriega Street, San Francisco
Name of Dishes: Beef Kimchi Fried Rice, Spicy Chicken Wings
Description: Beef Kimchi Fried Rice – Spicy fried rice with kimchi and beef. It was topped off with a fried egg and seaweed. (Kimchi is spicy fermented cabbage)
Spicy Chicken Wings- It is what it sounds like. Chicken winggsss! and there was a side of sweet radish and a salad.
Price: Total – $36
Rating: 8 out of 10
I had to pick between Korean restaurants; it was between this one and The Tofu House, but when I heard this one was located in a garage type of place I decided on this restaurant! Plus I wasn’t feeling soup.. and The Tofu House is known for their soups. Anyway!
When I got to Toyose I thought it was so cute! We got in and there was no wait. We automatically got a table! Our server gave us popcorn and our menus. There was so much to choose from. We decided on Beef Kimchi Fried Rice because Kimchi is both North and South Korea’s national dish. But yeah we got that first and it was so delicious! It was a bit spicy, but just the right amount! We washed it down with Lychee Soju and that was pretty good! I’m not a soju fan, but this just tasted like lychee and there was actual lychee in it!
Then our spicy chicken wings came out.. I don’t think it was spicy at all.. Maybe the waiter didn’t hear me when I said “spicy” because I tasted no spice whatsoever.. But it was still good! SUPER CRISPY! By the end of the meal I was pretty happy, full, buzzed, and sleepy. That meal really put me to sleep. It was satisfying and I think I’ll come back to try their soups, because those looked yummy there too.
Oh!! I got a new badge on Yelp called “Global Domination!” SO COOL! Anyway.. Hope you guys enjoy reading about my food adventures… 🙂
Toyose:
Article about North Korean Food:

 

2 thoughts on “Korea

  1. Hi! I am a fellow food blogger. I like your blog.This review is so good. I need a review on Korean fried chicken especially Four fingers. What do you think of it. Please let me know if you have tried it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

