Japan Attempt #2

Shin-Sen-GumiWith Matty, Brye, Vince, and Fuji!

Busy, Busy!

  Gyoza!!

Takoyaki!

Karaage

Hakata Ramen: Rich Pork Broth.

Toppings: Pork Chasu, green onion, red onion.

Added: flavored egg and tons of chili pasteeee!

Date: Sunday, July 5, 2015

Restaurant: Shin-Sen-Gumi Hakata Ramen

Location: Little Tokyo, Los Angeles, CA

Rating: 10 out of 10

My friends and I were in LA for an Anime Convention so we decided to go to this popular place in Little Tokyo called Shin-sen-gumi. This was my second time eating there and I just love it.
Matthew and I ordered Karaage and Gyoza. The Karaage was great! Crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside. We squeezed a lemon on top and dipped it> in the Japanese mayonnaise. Mm.. Then we got Gyoza which was alright. It was quite small but still good.
Brye got the takoyaki and I like it way better than the first Japanese restaurant I went to. It was crispy on the outside and the octopus was harder. Then we all got our ramen! I reason I love this place is because it’s similar to ramen places in Japan where you can choose how soft you want your noodles or the amount of oil used. They give you a paper to fill out with your preference and you add whatever you want in your ramen.
I got chili paste, egg, and extra noodles. I made it super spicy and it really hit the spot. 🙂 the service is wonderful too! Most of the employees are Japanese there and greet you in Japanese. The set up is totally Japan too. I thought this place as authentic it could get! So I can stop attempting Japan for my blog now! Yay! Overall though, it was a great experience!

 

Yelp: http://www.yelp.com/biz/shin-sen-gumi-hakata-ramen-little-tokyo-los-angeles-4

Leave a Reply

