San Tung Chinese Restaurant

With Mattymest!

Always people waiting outside

  

Kimchi? Okay. 

Tsing Tao 🙂 4.7% alcohol

Shrimp and Leek Dumplings – Dumplings filled with a mix of ginger and garlic ground shrimp and Chinese chives

  Original Dry Fried Chicken – Deep Fried Chicken in batter with garlic, ginger, and roasted red peppers.

 Combination Fried Rice – Fried rice with shrimp, calamari, chicken, and beef

Too lazy to scratch all of China.

Date: Thursday, July 23, 2015

Restaurant: San Tung Chinese Restaurant

Location: Irving, San Francisco

Rating: 7 out of 10

Matty and I came here after work and were craving fried chicken. This was a high rated Chinese restaurant pretty near so we went with this one. I read that San Tung is usually busy and it was. O.o  Matty and I were 5th on the waiting list, but we probably didn’t wait more than 15 minutes so it wasn’t all taht bad.. They had shared tables so that moved people along.

We ordered the Original dry fried chicken, shrimp and leek dumplings, and combination fried rice. The fried rice was good. I haven’t had fried rice where I was like “THIS IS THE BEST FRIED RICE.” All fried rice typically taste the same to me to be honest. But it did have calamari in it which is rare. The shrimp and leek dumplings weren’t all that great.. It didn’t have any flavor to it. I probably should have ordered the pork dumplings.

Then we had the fried chicken that everyone talks about. IT WAS GREAT! It was crispy and tangy and a bit spicy! It’s all I wanted to eat. Probably one of the best fried chicken I’ve had. Next time I’ll probably have it extra spicy. Oh! and we had a side of Tsing Tao. My favorite light Chinese beer. Mmm.. good combo!

Overall the experience was alright. The service is not so great, but I tipped them well because I dropped my phone on the plate and the plate broke. >.< My baaadd.. Anyway.This is my Part I because I want to eat at other Chinese restaurants and try Pekkng duck. But yeahh.. Thanks for reading my lame blog. 🙂

P.S. Thinking about vlogging my food experiences or just making cool music videos of me eating. :p

-Meziee

One thought on “China Part I

Leave a Reply

