Burma Superstar

img_1259-1

FullSizeRender 5

img_1264

Tea Leaf Salad (vegetarian) –  Romaine lettuce, fried yellow beans, sesame seeds, tomatoes, and jalapenos

Tofu Tower – Sliced fried tofu, with pea shoots, mushrooms, and bell peppers in chili black bean sauce

img_1270

Fiery Beef with Tofu – Stir fried beef with tofu, string beans, red bell peppers, basil and sweet heat sauce

img_1269-1

Coconut Rice

img_1267

img_1275

And of course my special guest, Robert! 🙂

Date: Monday, February 8, 2016

Restaurant: Burma Superstar

Location: Park Street, Alameda

Rating: 8.5 out of 10

I came here for my cousin Robert’s birthday. I wanted to treat him out and remembered that he’s vegetarian so I asked a friend for a recommendation in Alameda. Burma Superstar is the highest rated vegetarian place in Alameda so we went with that.

The wait was quite long for 3 people. Maybe an hour long? When we were seated we already knew what to get! I ordered the Tea Leaf salad because they were well known for that. It was pretty good; it had a ton of different ingredients and was quite crunchy. It wasn’t the best salad I ever had.. I don’t even like salads!

I also ordered the Fiery beef with tofu. I had it without rice so it was quite spicy! But still delicious. The meat was nice and tender and the veggies were quite fresh. My favorite dish was probably the Tofu Tower even though it was not a tower.. But the tofu was sooo good! It wasn’t too hard or too mushy; just right! And the chili bean sauce was awesome!

Overall, I had a good experience! I’ll probably come again and mostly order dishes with tofu again. Tofu is actually pretty satisfying… mmmm…

Anywho.. Thanks for reading! Maybe I’ll do another food vlog for the next country! :3

Burma Superstar Official Website: http://www.burmasuperstar.com

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/burma-superstar-alameda-2

Leave a Reply

