Slowly catching up on my posts. Here are all the Instax I took in New York, including my bad photos. It’s a great learning experience to post them here so I can learn from my mistakes.

Taken on: Neo 90 Classic (aka my baby)

Anyway. I hope you enjoy! ^.^

FullSizeRender 9

The Strokes Pop-Up Store | Flash, Automatic

FullSizeRender 4

The Strokes Pop-Up Store | No Flash, L

FullSizeRender 5

The Strokes Pop-Up Store | Automatic

FullSizeRender 3

The Strokes Pop-Up Store | Automatic

*Should have put on party-mode to fix dark background

FullSizeRender

Black Tap NYC | Automatic

*Should have put on Macro mode and angled it right!

FullSizeRender 8

Coney Island | Automatic

*Overcast days frustrate me because it’s hard to tell. L is the way to go

FullSizeRender 2

Coney Island | Automatic

*Correct to L

FullSizeRender 7

Central Park | Landscape, L

*Could not find prior photo, but I took the same photo in automatic. The photo showed the buildings perfectly, but the park was completely black.

*Photo is dark, but L+ would have washed out the buildings

FullSizeRender 13

Governor’s Ball | Automatic

*Correct to L

FullSizeRender 12

Albert Hammond Jr | Automatic

*Overcast day, should adjust to L

FullSizeRender 6

Albert Hammond Jr | Automatic

FullSizeRender 14

Phone booth | L 

FullSizeRender 10

The Strokes | Party-mode 

*Not feeling this one..

FullSizeRender 11

George Washington Park | Automatic

*My keyhole finder was broken, so this is a test shot to see if my camera worked. The keyhole was just fogged up from the rain the day prior

LESSON LEARNED: Overcast days = L or L+ setting!

Leave a Reply

