Sinigang Party

My 25th birthday was great. I worked most of the day and went to AT&T Park on my lunch to pick up my race package. Then I left work early and met Matty at home and we headed to Benicia. We got there and Auntie got us all the Sinigang ingredients we needed and boiled 3 packs of pork ribs. šŸ˜‰

Matty and I cut up the veggies and threw them in. Angelica and Dainiz cooked their own veggie version too. Then Matthew and I threw in a good 6 packets of Sinigang powder in our two pots. Everyone showed up and I was really happy. Carla and Alexis showed up too! Everyone thought the Sinigang was delicious which was awesome.

I even got a few gifts! Angelica and Adan got me film and socks, Iris got me a round beach/picnic blanket, Alexis and Carla got me my favorite wine, and Chrisssean got me Virgo socks. Then Matthew surprised me with an ice cream cake from Baskin Robbins. T.T Matthew was super awesome the whole day. I opened his gift a couple hours early because I couldn’t wait. He got me a new SX-70 camera. The fold up one! I was so thankful to have someone great like him.

Night was just awesome. Good company and good food. I felt really grateful about everything and everyone.Ā The only thing I was missing was family, but I’m going to see them tomorrow after my race. Speaking of my race.. It’s in less than 12 hours.. pretty nervous, but I think I’ll be fine. Just got to think about reaching the end and celebrating all my hard work! šŸ™‚

Well it’s 8pm now.. I should try to sleep since I have to get up at 4:30 am! O.O Wish me luck!

 

10 11 12

 

 

Leave a Reply

