Ipsy

Last week I got my first Ipsy bag! I’ve been wanting to subscribe for some time, but I always get all weird and cheap about materialist things.. I always buy myself cheap generic brands.. I never spend more than $20 on a hair cut, I dye my own hair, and only got a mani/pedi once in my life only because my sister treated me out.

I don’t know why I’m like that.. I never spoil myself. Guess it’s cause I didn’t have much money growing up to buy my own things and worked my way through college just to support myself. I don’t like being cheap.. But I guess this subscription service is a way to spoil myself right? It’s only $11 a month!

Here are photos of what was inside my cute Ipsy bag:

IMG_5018 IMG_5009

I was surprised by the 3 full products I got! I’m wearing the nail polish now and I love it! It applied so easily onto my nails and it barely chips! (I never bought nice nail polish before..) The lipstick is a nice color too! Haven’t worn it a full day yet.. And the eye liner is awesome. The top is a felt pen, only downside is that it smears at the end of the day.

IMG_5010 IMG_5013 IMG_5014 IMG_5016

Then I got a oil cleanser which I probably won’t use and a roll on perfume. I never had perfume before so it was nice. I put it on one day and smelled it on myself on the bus and started to get motion sickness.. haha so I stopped wearing it. I don’t need to smell good.. deodorant is good enough. HAHA

IMG_5012 IMG_5015

Can’t wait for my next Ipsy order! šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

